Row Wrapper 2

Little Heaven

4.8750
(32 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Rare find - this unit is usually unavailable

Search Availability

About

Elegant mountains style log siding cabin for peace lovers on creek site. 4bd/3bath with special king size suite in the Main Floor for extra privacy; 3 more Queen bedrooms and workstation if you really need to work and Cozy large sitting area and table for family games.

Commanding View of Byers Creek from the wide wrap around porch to relax and reconnect with nature, enjoying the views while reading your favorite book in one of the several rocking chairs.

Paved roads all the way, large carport for bikers to enjoy privacy and seclusion. The gas grill under the cover has perfect settings for the family meal and grilled meat aficionados.

The top floor features 2 Queen bedrooms, roomy and comfy to retired in the evenings for a good sleep night, sharing a full tub/shower combo with sliding doors. The Main floor offers you the comfort of a King Suite, wheelchair access with master bathroom an as extra value you will enjoy the wide, comfortable-soothing shower as added value recently renovated.

Fully equipped kitchen, open dining area for 8 guests for casual conversations and large couches with Flat Screen TV in the living room, stone gas fireplace is the focus of this multi window area will fill your heart with glee, making your stay unique with the luxury of the professional décor.

The lower level of this wonderful mountain cabin, is a way to access the outdoors amenities, take a relaxing massage with the bubbles of the warm water of the hot tub pairing with a glass of wine, if you prefer to walk to the creek, there is a sitting area by the fire pit next to the creek waters under the cover of the towering trees.

WiFi, DirecTv system available in the cabin. We welcome your One Family Dog to join the fun.

Perfect location for wine lovers at Cane Creek Vineyard offering an upscale restaurant, live music and tapas for testing a wide variety of wines.

Sitting in Young Harris College Town, close to Blairsville and Hiawassee larger shopping, restaurants and the Marina at Chatuge Lake and Nottely Lake.

Our Pledge for COVID-19 Guests Travel Sentiment is to keep following cleaning CDC Guidelines to keep you safe. In addition, we implemented Relax Cancellation Policies protecting your vacation investment with our Travel Insurance. For your comfort we offer Mobile Ramp for wheelchair and Pack’ Play on demand.

HOLIDAYS AND PEAK SEASON MINIMUM STAYS:

Four-Night (4) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

* July 4th; * 2nd and 3rd weeks of October; * Thanksgiving; * Christmas

Three-Night (3) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

• Labor Day; • Valentine’s Day; • Spring Break- April; • Presidents’ Day

• Memorial Day; • All weekends of October; • New Year

FRIENDLY NOTE: THE SIGNED RENTAL AGREEMENT AND THE COPY OF YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE ARE REQUIRED BEFORE WE PROVIDE DIRECTIONS AND ACCESS CODES TO THE CABIN.

For your protection, Trip/Travel insurance is recommended. This will protect you from situations that are out of anyone's control. For a nominal fee, you can select the in-house travel insurance option at reservation time or call our office to have it added to your reservation. We do not accept or honored any external Travel Protection and Insurance Services.

For your protection, Trip/Travel insurance is recommended. This will protect you from situations that are out of anyone's control. For a nominal fee, you can select the in-house travel insurance option at reservation time or call our office to have it added to your reservation. We do not accept or honored any external Travel Protection and Insurance Services.

 

HOLIDAYS AND PEAK SEASON MINIMUM STAYS:

Four-Night (4) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

* July 4th                                                       

* 2nd and 3rd weeks of October                 

* Thanksgiving                                                 

* Christmas                                                                                                                                

Three-Night (3) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

•  Valentine’s Day

•  Presidents’ Day

•  Spring Break- April

•  Memorial Day

•  Labor Day 

•  All weekends of October 

•  New Years

AMENITIES Little Heaven

LIVING 

Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Gas Fireplace, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens & Towels, Washer & Dryer, Wi-Fi, Gas Grill

KITCHEN

Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils

ENTERTAINMENT

Stream TV, Flat Screen TV Set, VCR, Open Porch, Large Front Lawn

OUTDOOR

Children Allowed, Playground, Byers Creek, Walk to Water, Convenient Paved Access to Property, One Family Dog Friendly, Biker Friendly w/ Trailer, Tubing, Kayaking

BUSINESS

Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants and Shopping

GEOGRAPHIC   

Close to Lake Chatuge Fishing, Scenic Train, Hawassee, GA town, Close to Nottely Lake, Close to Creek Crane Vineyard, Close to Harrah’s Cherokee Valley Casino 

CONVENIENCE  AREA

Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, High Speed Internet Access, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Church Nearby

CULTURE            

Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Movie Theatre, Museums, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Apple Fest, Georgia Fairgrounds.

 

Features

Amenities

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • combination tub/shower
  • DVD Player
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeper Included
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Antique Shops
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Restaurants
  • Cookware
  • dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hand Mixer
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Flat Screen TV set
  • BBQ Grill
  • Deck
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Gas Grill
  • Wheel Chair Access
  • Roads Paved all the way
  • Craft Shopping
  • Gift Basket
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Enchanted Mountain
  • Young Harris
  • Young Harris, GA
  • GA
  • US

Location

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Secluded
  • Close to Lake
  • Close to Town
  • Near Creek
  • Near Lake Nottely
  • Near Waterfalls
  • On Creek
  • Seasonal Mountain View
  • Mountain/Forest
  • Close to Golf Course
  • Private
  • Paved Roads
  • Gravel Roads
  • Close to Waterfalls
  • Close to Appalachian Trail
  • Close to Lake Chattuge
  • River
  • Enchanted Mountain
  • Young Harris
  • Young Harris, GA
  • GA
  • US

Type

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • Queen
  • combination tub/shower
  • shower
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Mountain View
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • bedroom
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Soaking Tub
  • Walking Shower
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Antique Shops
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Blender
  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Flat Large Screen TV
  • TV Set
  • Flat Screen TV set
  • BBQ Grill
  • Children Allowed
  • Covered Deck
  • Deck
  • Deck Furniture
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Fire Pit
  • Gas Grill
  • Hiking Trails
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Patio Furniture
  • Rocking Chairs
  • Close to Zip Lines
  • Secluded
  • Small Pets
  • Lap Dogs Friendly
  • Close to Town
  • Near Waterfalls
  • Mountain/Forest
  • Private
  • Gravel Roads
  • Close to Waterfalls
  • Craft Shopping
  • Gift Basket
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Church Nearby
  • Annual Festivals
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Baseball Park
  • Football Stadium
  • Movie Theatre
  • Symphony Orchestra
  • Concerts
  • Scottish Fest & Highland Games
  • Apple Fest
  • John C. Campbell Folk School
  • Tri-County Race Track
  • Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds
  • Enchanted Mountain
  • Cabin
  • River
  • Young Harris
  • Young Harris, GA
  • GA
  • US

Area

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Hiking Trails
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Small Pets
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Craft Shopping
  • Gift Basket
  • Golf Course
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Church Nearby
  • Annual Festivals
  • Enchanted Mountain
  • Young Harris
  • Young Harris, GA
  • GA
  • US

Video

LITTLE HEAVEN

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
$260 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$260 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$260 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$260 /nt
21
$260 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$260 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$260 /nt
2
$260 /nt
3
$260 /nt
4
$260 /nt
5
$260 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$260 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$260 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$260 /nt
21
$260 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$260 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$260 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$260 /nt
29
$260 /nt
30
$260 /nt
31
$260 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$260 /nt
2
$260 /nt
3
$260 /nt
4
$260 /nt
5
$260 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$260 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$260 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$260 /nt
21
$260 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$260 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$260 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$260 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$260 /nt
2
$260 /nt
3
$260 /nt
4
$260 /nt
5
$260 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$260 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$260 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$260 /nt
21
$260 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$260 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$260 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$260 /nt
29
$260 /nt
30
$260 /nt
31
$260 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$260 /nt
2
$260 /nt
3
$260 /nt
4
$260 /nt
5
$260 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$260 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$260 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$260 /nt
21
$260 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$260 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$260 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$260 /nt
29
$260 /nt
30
$260 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$260 /nt
2
$260 /nt
3
$260 /nt
4
$260 /nt
5
$260 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$260 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$260 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$260 /nt
21
$260 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$260 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$260 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$260 /nt
29
$260 /nt
30
$260 /nt
31
$260 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$260 /nt
2
$260 /nt
3
$260 /nt
4
$260 /nt
5
$260 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$260 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$260 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$260 /nt
21
$260 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$260 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$260 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$260 /nt
29
$260 /nt
30
$260 /nt
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$260 /nt
2
$260 /nt
3
$260 /nt
4
$260 /nt
5
$260 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$260 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$260 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$260 /nt
21
$260 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$260 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$260 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$260 /nt
29
$260 /nt
30
$260 /nt
31
$260 /nt
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$260 /nt
2
$260 /nt
3
$260 /nt
4
$260 /nt
5
$260 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$260 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$260 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$260 /nt
21
$260 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$260 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$260 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$260 /nt
29
$260 /nt
30
$260 /nt
31
$260 /nt
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$260 /nt
2
$260 /nt
3
$260 /nt
4
$260 /nt
5
$260 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$260 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$260 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$260 /nt
21
$260 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$260 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$260 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$260 /nt
29
$260 /nt
30
$260 /nt
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$260 /nt
2
$260 /nt
3
$260 /nt
4
$260 /nt
5
$260 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$260 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$260 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$260 /nt
21
$260 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$260 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$260 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$260 /nt
29
$260 /nt
30
$260 /nt
31
$260 /nt
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$260 /nt
2
$260 /nt
3
$260 /nt
4
$260 /nt
5
$260 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$260 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$260 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$260 /nt
21
$260 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$260 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$260 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$260 /nt
29
$260 /nt
30
$260 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Fantastic property beautiful surroundings!

October 2021
, Cape Coral, FL United States

Overall
5

Everything was fabulous about the property. True to the description. Only issue was figuring out the televisions. We managed with our streaming accounts. Fireplaces were awesome and bedrooms were very comfortable. We would book it again in a heart beat. The property manager was very accommodating and the check in and out procedures were easy.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for choosing Enchanted Mountain Retreats to host your family vacation and we will be happy to have you back very soon for another enjoyable and relaxing experience with us in the mountains. Selecting Little Heaven as your destination will become your second home. Thanking you again for your kindness.

Last minute and perfect

September 2021
, Pensacola Beach, FL United States

Overall
5

Had to make a quick trip to North Georgia .. Decided to stay in a cabin for a few nights. Smooth process to secure the property, check in and check out .. and the property did not disappoint!! Like new property with all the amenities of cabin life inside and out (ok, like home inside).

Manager's Response

Thanking you very much for your kind words of approval. We enjoyed having you with us and we’ll be waiting for your next vacation experience. Stay safe and give us a call soon.

Great College Road Trop

August 2021
, Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Overall
5

This was the first stop on a three college dorm room makeover for my three daughters . We loved the clean, quiet , accessible location with all aminities to make our stay feel just like home.

Manager's Response

Enchanted Mountain Retreats team was proud of hosting your family vacation during an important time of your life, sharing love and care is always the most important moment for parents and children. Thanking you for staying with us and hope we will see you back very soon.

Exceeded expectations

August 2021
, Lynn Haven, FL United States

Overall
5

We enjoyed our week at Little Heaven. The kids loved the creek and enjoyed the upstairs bedrooms. The layout of the cabin is very convenient for multiple families staying together. Everything was clean, orderly and in working condition. Loved having the washer and dryer, dishwasher and extra blankets and towels. Would stay again.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you found this perfect vacation cabin for you and your family. Enchanted Mountain Retreats and its team is committed to enhance your vacation experience helping you focus on what is relevant, your loved ones and reconnecting with nature. We will be waiting for your next getaway or long vacation with us. Thank you much for sharing your comments.

Great place

July 2021
, Fleming Island, FL

Overall
5

Nicely appointed. The view was outstanding. The cabin was very accommodating. Definitely will be back.

Manager's Response

We love having positive vacation experience comments, we thank you, appreciate you and we want to have you back for another mountain experience with Enchanted Mountain Retreats. Stay safe, healthy and happy.

1st Family Reunion in over 20 years!

July 2021
, St. Petersburg, FL United States

Overall
5

The property is well located for all activities in the area. It has all the amenities you can ask for in a mountain cabin. We were 8 adults and it was roomy enough for all of us. I will recommend this property for anyone with a large group!

Manager's Response

Thank you much for your comments and for sharing your vacation experience. We hope to see you back soon.

It’s a beautiful cabin. Lots of light coming in the house. Nicely designed and decorated.

April 2021
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5

Tranquility and beauty. I recommend this cabin for a quiet beautiful retreat from the city. The house is in good condition, light, bright and airy. Nice yard and lovely brook below.

Manager's Response

Everyday we are working to make improvements, now we can offer fire pit by the creek, sitting area and more trees to beautify the surrounding areas. Thanking you for staying with us and we will see you back soon. Please stay safe, healthy and happy.

Little Heaven

October 2022
, Young Harris, GA

Overall
5

It sure was a little Heaven! Beautiful creek! Cozy and comfy! I would stay again for sure!

Manager's Response

Thanking you much for your kindness sharing your vacation experience during your stay with us at Little Heaven. Please stay safe, we will see you back soon.

North GA.

October 2022
, Springfield , KY

Overall
5

Great place to stay. Everything just as described. Beautiful!!

Manager's Response

Thanking you much for your consideration and sharing your vacation experience. We enjoyed having you with us at Little Heaven and hope we will see you back very soon. Please stay safe.

We really enjoyed the house!

September 2022
, Decatur, GA Estados Unidos

Overall
5

We were getting hardwood floors redone at our house and needed a quick place to stay with our dogs on a holiday weekend and we were relieved to find this place and will be back!

Manager's Response

We were so glad to be able to assist you and want to thank you for your preference. Please stay safe, healthy and happy and we will see you back soon.

Cabin A/C Issue

July 2022
, Lithia, FL

Overall
4

We enjoyed our stay. The home is pet friendly, well stocked with everything you could need as far as kitchen and bathroom essentials. The fire pit by the creek was nice. Although the path to get there is not easy to traverse. There were some ants on the main floor, but not enough to be bothersome. The cabin is in a good location to get to Hiawassee or Murphy, or other places depending where you are visiting. The only complaint we have with our stay is that the A/C has a lock preventing the thermostat from going below 72 degrees. Typically I keep the A/C on 74 during the day and 67-68 at night. We sleep very hot. The A/C not going below 72 made for terrible sleep for me and my family and I did wake up sweaty a lot and did not get quality sleep. I even went to Walmart to buy a little portable A/C to see if that would help (it did not). For that reason alone we won’t rent this cabin again, but I wouldn’t deter other from renting if that is a comfortable temperature! All rooms had ceiling fans too. I appreciate the property management company. They were quick to return calls if the call was missed and did the best they could to ensure a comfortable visit.

Manager's Response

Thanking you for sharing your thoughts. All the A/C systems are locked on 71 degrees to prevent to freeze the units, we have experienced guests dropping very fast the temp to find no A/C system working at all, very sorry about that. Hope you change your mind and comeback again to enjoy the mountains with us.

Wonderful trip!

June 2022
, Orlando, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We just had a great stay at Little Heaven, everything was perfect. The cabin feels like home and had everything we needed. My adult children enjoyed the fire pit with s’mores and the hot tub for late night fun.
The cabin is located close to everything, we will definitely be back. We enjoyed the wineries, the town of Helen, and several mountains.
Don’t miss this cabin for your next mountain adventure.

Manager's Response

Thanking you so much for your kindness and preference. Enchanted Mountain Retreats team is proud having you with us and we will be waiting for your next awesome vacation experience. Stay safe.

Beautiful Cabin!

January 2022
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5

We were swapped to this property due to maintenance at our original booking before our stay. Such a treat! Beautiful cabin, great hot tub and fireplaces, great property with the stream, close to Young Harris and Blairsville. We truly enjoyed our stay, and we appreciate Ana’s care and attention before, during, and after our stay.

Manager's Response

We are so glad that the inconvenience presented in the original property you booked triggered a much better opportunity for you and your family at Little Heaven and you enjoyed the upgrade. At Enchanted Mountain Retreats we are committed to the best possible customer service for you to have an enhance vacation.


Thanking you again and we will see you back very soon.

Great Christmas

December 2021
, Kennesaw, GA United States

Overall
5

all 8 of us decided to spend our Christmas at the cabin and this was the PERFECT one. The Cabin was spacious, clean, and the property manager was incredibly responsive. It was equipped with everything we could have possibly needed. Great for families!

Manager's Response

We value very much your kind words reflecting your vacation experience; for us it was great having you and hosting your family gathering where love and care was shared. We will be waiting for your next stay with Enchanted Mountain Retreats. Thank you and have a wonderful 2022.

It really heaven ...

December 2021
, Villa Rica, GA United States

Overall
5

Love the view and the sound is unreal of the river..we had bonfire and it was unreal rest even though we worked everyday.

Manager's Response

That sounds like a fantastic getaway! We appreciate so much your comments and hope you give us the opportunity to host your next stay at Little Heaven.

Great Cabin for Family

November 2021
, Acworth, GA United States

Overall
5

Great property, plenty of room, good for a family trip to the mountains. Would like to have a little later checkout as 10 AM was a little rush to get things packed and out.

Manager's Response

Little Heaven is an outstanding property, as you experienced has everything any family can ask for, the best part is having you and your family with us. Very sorry we couldn’t accommodate your late departure this time, but next time please let us know in advance and we can promptly schedule it for your convenience.

Thanking you much for your kindness and hope to see you back soon.

Perfect Location

November 2021
, Hawkinsville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We attended a wedding at the Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa but needed a larger place to stay. Little Heaven worked out perfectly being only a few minutes drive to the venue. The cabin was clean and well appointed. We would definitely stay again.

Manager's Response

This property offers you a perfect location close to all the outdoor amenities in Young Harris, Blairsville, and Hiawassee, yet privacy and comfort to share with your loved ones. Thank you for your preference and we will see you soon for another great vacation.

Mountain Escape

October 2021
, Lutz, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was clean and in a very convenient location, the furniture what comfortable and cabin was decorate nicely. The bedrooms were nice, and beds were comfortable except for the master bedroom on main level, the mattress is worn and needs to be replaced. We ended up sleeping in upstairs bedroom. The only other negative for us was that the TV only has streaming service and does not have DirecTv as listed in the online description. As far as the property, the cabin sits on Inclined spot with a stream in front and viewable on the porch. The stream is quite nice, and pictures do not do it justice. The property management service was good and accessible, even though we did not receive communication during our stay, and lost power for most of a day.

Manager's Response

Thanking you for sharing your opinion during your stay with us in this wonderful property that has everything to offer for an enhanced vacation experience. We are sorry for the outage we all experienced in the area, sometimes that happen when rains too much, probably everywhere in the world, however, that is a great opportunity to talk with your loved ones and enjoy nature from the large and comfortable porches or cookout in the grill enjoying the cover picnic table in the front porch.

Thanking you again and hope we will see you back soon.

Mountain Escape

October 2021
, Lutz, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was clean and in a very convenient location, the furniture what comfortable and cabin was decorate nicely. The bedrooms were nice, and beds were comfortable except for the master bedroom on main level, the mattress is worn and needs to be replaced. We ended up sleeping in upstairs bedroom. The only other negative for us was that the TV only has streaming service and does not have DirecTv as listed in the online description. As far as the property, the cabin sits on Inclined spot with a stream in front and viewable on the porch. The stream is quite nice, and pictures do not do it justice. The property management service was good and accessible, even though we did not receive communication during our stay, and lost power for most of a day.

Manager's Response

Thanking you for sharing your opinion during your stay with us in this wonderful property that has everything to offer for an enhanced vacation experience. We are sorry for the outage we all experienced in the area, sometimes that happen when rains too much, probably everywhere in the world, however, that is a great opportunity to talk with your loved ones and enjoy nature from the large and comfortable porches or cookout in the grill enjoying the cover picnic table in the front porch.

Thanking you again and hope we will see you back soon.

Great getaway!

October 2021
, Jacksonville, FL United States

Overall
5

This was a great place to stay. It’s conveniently located to both Blairsville and Hiawassee with great restaurants and shopping.

Manager's Response

Thanking you much for sharing your vacation experience with us and hope we will have you back soon to this wonderful property by a fishing creek with privacy and amenities to enhance your experience.

Last minute trip that did not disappoint

September 2021
, Pensacola Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had to make a quick trip to North Georgia last minute .. Decided to stay in a cabin for a few nights. Smooth process to secure the property, check in and check out. Property manager responded to all my emails within minutes and was very attentive to insure we had a great stay .. and the property did not disappoint!! Like new property with all the amenities of cabin life inside and out (ok, like home inside). Will definitely look for this property again when the need arises.

Manager's Response

At Enchanted Mountain Retreats we are proud to host your vacation and offer you the safest and enjoyable possible time. We appreciate your preference and hope to see you back very soon. Thank you for your kindness.

Great vacation spot!

August 2021
, Lynn Haven, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was clean and had everything we needed for a worry free vacation.

Manager's Response

Thanking you for staying with us at this wonderful mountain cabin, we loved having you with us and hope to see you back very soon for another outstanding vacation experience.

Mountain getaway

July 2021
, Evans, GA United States

Overall
5

Loved the cabin! The pictures really do not show how beautiful and spacious the cabin really is. Upon stepping into the cabin you get a feeling of relaxation. The cabin, the beds, the linens….everything was very clean and smelled fresh. You definitely do not get that feeling of questionable smells or geez who slept on this bed last and were the sheets changed. Overall the experience at this cabin was wonderful! I would recommend a light or some type of reflection on the gate or mail box. We missed the driveway a few times at night because we could not see it very well.

Manager's Response

Thanking you for your input and appreciate your preference for Enchanted Mountain Retreats and Little Heaven Cabin. Very happy you enjoyed your stay and have a wonderful relax time connecting with nature. We will be waiting for your next vacation experience making long lasting memories.

Relaxing Retreat

July 2021
, St Petersburg, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our time at Little Heaven. The home was beautiful and actually bigger than we expected. The downstairs includes a second "family room" with a fireplace and television, in addition to a fourth bedroom and bathroom. The home was spotless when we arrived and some lights were left on to welcome us. We loved sitting on the back porch listening to the sounds of the creek and the birds in the trees. The kids and dog loved splashing in the cool creek. We intended to have a fire and roast marshmallows in the fire pit by the creek, but never did get to that. We did enjoy soaking in the hot tub after hiking. The home is far from any neighbors, offering great privacy, but you can hear some noise from the nearby road. The road is not busy, so it was not very disturbing. The home is close to Blairsville and Hiawassee for shopping and dining out. It was a short drive to Helen (45 minutes) for tubing and Bryson City (1 hour) for white water rafting. Several hiking areas and vineyards nearby (within 30 minutes). Crane Creek Vineyard is very close and offers a beautiful view of the mountains. We also enjoyed Lasso the Moon Alpaca Farm which was only 15 minutes away. Ana, the property manager was helpful and friendly. Overall, it was a wonderful vacation and we hated to leave Little Heaven!

Manager's Response

Enchanted Mountain Retreats is proud to serve you and make special vacation experience for your family. We are thanking you for your kind words and for helping other travelers with your input.

We will be waiting for your next vacation with us. Please stay safe, healthy and happy.

Great house!!!

June 2021
, Smyrna, GA United States

Overall
5

This house was one of the best I’ve stayed in! Perfect for 6-8 people. Very clean inside. Loved listening to the stream while having our coffee on the back deck. Lovely winery right up the road! Will definitely be back.

Manager's Response

Wonderful to hear from you and your comments, we thank you for your preference and we will be waiting for your next vacation experience where you will have lasting memories.

Great house / Great Weekend

June 2021
, smyrna, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Fantastic house in a lovely location. Great for 3-4 couples or a couple of families. Lots of space.

Manager's Response

Thanking you for staying with us and sharing your vacation experience. Little Heaven is not that little, perfect for 8 guests, plenty space indoor/outdoors and the location couldn’t be better. We will see you back very soon and please stay safe.

Loved it!!

June 2021
, New Albany, MS

Overall
5

We loved our stay here!! Very private and secluded. Easy to get to. The kids played in the creek every day for hours!! The house has the perfect set up, well decorated, nice furniture, comfy beds and pillows. Perfect location to swimming, hikes and waterfalls, and stores. Loved the hot tub! The only drawback- it would be nice if the cleaning chemicals were left within guest access- if you’re staying a week, guests should be able to pour some cleaner in as needed. Overall it was a perfect vacation, and we loved it!! Thank you for sharing your house with us!

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your comments and happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation. As friendly note, we do not leave any chemicals at hand to prevent any hazard situation that may jeopardize the safety of children and guests; as we mentioned in our Rental Agreement, you are free to bring with you any extra supplies for your comfort.

As always, we appreciate your input and hope to see you back very soon for another wonderful experience at this awesome property.

Enchanted Weekend

June 2021
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As we drove to the house, we were all struck by the beauty of the scenery. The mountains were higher and greener than we had expected. The house itself had the rustic feel I had seen online, but everything was new, freshly painted, and immaculate. On Saturday we dined at Paris and Company. The couple that run it were delightful and the food was delicious. The restaurant is on the grounds of Crane Creek Vineyards, a beautiful, pastoral background. (My 14 year old has decided she’ll marry at the vineyard when that time comes.) After lunch we hiked to wheelchair-accessible Anna Ruby Falls—but we wouldn’t have been able to do that if there hadn’t been three strong adults to push up the incline and to control the pace of the descent. The twin falls were lovely. I plan to frame the pictures we shot there.

On Sunday my son needed a laptop for a test he had to take by 5:00. I tell you that just to note that Ana at the realty office bent over backward to help us out of that pickle. After the test we spent time at a nearby water park. We had a ball, but our family of athletes could not have played on the inflatables any longer than an hour. It was exhausting!

I worried that we’d have a lot to do before checkout, but the process was easy.

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your wonderful vacation experience. You can be assured we always are a call away to assist you and make your stay more enjoyable. Hope we will see you back very soon.

Family fun

June 2021
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5

We traveled with my husbands elderly mother, so wheelchair accessibility was our number one priority. We were impressed by the scenery, which reminded us of wine country in California—that impression was deepened when we visited Crane Creek Vineyards and ate lunch on the winery campus at Paris and Company—less than five minutes from the house. The house was wonderful. While it is decorated like a rustic cabin, it seems recently built and immaculately maintained. After hiking up to Anna Ruby Falls (we chose that one because it was wheelchair accessible but we couldn’t have done it if we hadn’t had three strong men to push up and prevent falls down) on Saturday, we decided on a more active adventure Sunday so we drove about seven minutes to Splash Water Park and had a ball. It was a strenuous workout—one hour is sufficient. The realtor, Ana, was very helpful on Sunday when we realized my 18 year old needed to take an online test by 5:00 pm and no one had brought a laptop. We will be back! In fact, I’d love to retire to Young Harris.

Manager's Response

We are always happy to assist our guests including Sundays, so glad we were able to assure you and your family you never will be along in the mountains for any unexpected situations.

Hope we will see you back soon. Thanking you for sharing your vacation experience.

Wonderful getaway

May 2021
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
5

The cabin and grounds were clean and well maintained. Easy access to local activities. The only disappointment was the fire pit, which was missing. Otherwise a great experience.

Manager's Response

Happy to have you with us and hope we will see you back soon for another wonderful vacation experience in this fantastic property with so much to offer. We rebuild the firepit and its handsome and safe for everyone. Thank you.

Heaven in YH

May 2021
, Hayesville, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was in very good condition when we arrived. The only complaint I have is there was not enough toilet paper or garbage bags. We were kinda scrambling to find garbage bags to clean out the place, like we were advised to.
Oh and the property is not yet listed on Google maps.

Manager's Response

Thanking you for your comments. Probably you miss the reference of startup supplies explained in the Rental Agreement you signed and accepted. Unfortunately, we were forced to limit the number of supplies for the whole stay, some people took advantage to take them home, but always have startup more than enough for a couple days, the rest maybe included in your groceries list. Thanking you for staying with us and we will see you back soon.

Little Heaven is perfect for family vacation

March 2021
, Edgewater, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely beautiful cabin. Great location. Very peaceful and quiet.

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience and your fabulous family together in this upscale property on Young Harris. Stay safe and we will see you back soon for another making memories experience.