Row Wrapper 2

Chatuge Fish Retreat

4.8095
(21 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 9

Search Availability

About

Are you looking for the perfect place. Are you looking for the perfect place to enjoy your family vacation? Well, this is it! With so much to offer, you can’t go wrong! This home has everything!!

Let’s go in and see all the wonderful amenities offered. Cable TV, Wi-Fi, Blue Ray, Pet Friendly, Hot Tub, walk-in showers with dual shower-heads for the ultimate shower experience river pebbles that doubles for a feet massage and soaking tub for those private moments always needed; large screen TVs, wood burning fireplace.

Main floor features a Living room with stone wood burning fireplace as focal point, plenty of seating, overlooking the calm waters of the Lake and the property own dock.

Feel free to bring your boat, jet skis and tubing to enjoy all outdoor water activities. If you prefer more quiet water activities enjoy some swimming and fishing for pros.

FOR THE FISH ROOKIES AND PROS. You will find lots of Crappie and Sunfish; Largemouth, Smallmouth and plenty of spotted Bass specially Black Bass; Striped and Hybrid Bass-White Bass; Hybrid Bass record was held in this Lake. Channel and Bullhead Catfish; Carp, rare but is stocked with Walleye and Yellow Perch. You will find Crappie Sunfish and Bass from the dock. Bring your equipment and spend timeless hours in this Trap Spot.

The fully equipped Kitchen has everything you need to have a Chef’s cooking. Granite counter tops with stools to share family conversations while preparing your favorite beverages in your way to the large front lake porch and gas grill area, where you will find
plenty sitting area on main deck for your rest and relaxation with the breathtaking views.

You might also want to plan a family night on the front yard or in the hot tub area and relive all the great moments in your life, creating new fabulous memories for the younger generations. Cabin has a window wall for those quiet, peaceful, chilly nights where you just want to relax and gaze at the stars from the comfort of the living-room, don’t worry about the chilly air, the warm of the fireplace will make you feel in heaven. The homeowners have thought of everything in this beautiful retreat. The hot tub is privately situated in the lower deck and we know you will find it most soothing and inviting after your long days of shopping and adventure. Next to the Hot Tub, there is a table with plenty chairs for table games.

Cabin does have Wi-Fi for those of you that must bring your work. Don’t forget the little barking member of your family because they are also welcome in this home.

CHATUGE FISH RETREAT offers in the Main level a King Size Master and sitting area with full walking shower. In the Lower floor, there is a 2nd King Size Master Suite with walking shower and direct access to the Hot Tub and gardens. There is a Queen Size Suite and a Twin-Full Size Bunk bedroom for all the young and little ones.

Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds is home to popular events throughout the year including the Georgia Mountain Fair, Georgia Mountain Moonshine Cruiz-In, Georgia Mountain Fall Fest, Superstar Concerts, and Georgia's Official State Fiddlers' Convention.

For your protection, Trip/Travel insurance is recommended. This will protect you from situations that are out of anyone's control. For a nominal fee, you can select the in-house travel insurance option at reservation time or call our office to have it added to your reservation. We do not accept or honored any external Travel Protection and Insurance Services.

 

 

HOLIDAYS AND PEAK SEASON MINIMUM STAYS:

Four-Night (4) minimum stay                         Three-Night (3) minimum stay

during the following peak season                 during the following peak season

and holidays:                                                  and holidays:

* July 4th                                                        •  Valentine’s Day

* 2nd and 3rd weeks of October                 •  Presidents’ Day

* Thanksgiving                                              •  Spring Break- April

* Christmas                                                   •  Memorial DaY

                                                                          •  Labor Day

                                                                          •  All weekends of October

                                                                          •  New Years

 

AMENITIES CHATUGE FISH RETREAT

LIVING

Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Double Head Shower, Hot Tub, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens & Towels, Soaking Tub, Walking Shower, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace, Wi-Fi, Bedroom w/Private Porch, 2 Master Suites

KITCHEN        

Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crock Pot, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Hand Mixer, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils, Slow Cooker

ENTERTAINMENT      

Cable TV, Flat Large Screen TV, Radio, Table Games, Flat Screen TV set, 2nd Flat Screen TV Set, Blu Ray Player

OUTDOOR      

Gas BBQ Grill, Children Allowed, Covered Deck, Deck Furniture, Dock, Exchange Books Courtesy, Fishing, Fishing Deck, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Jet Ski and Water Equipment Rentals at the Marina, Kids Table Games, Walk to Water, Wheel Chair Access, Wildlife Viewing, Patio Furniture, Convenient Gravel Access to Property, Close to Zip Lines, Close to Helicopter Rides, One Dog Family Friendly, Gentle Gravel Roads, Small Pets, Lap Dogs Friendly, Stiff concrete driveway, Chatuge Lake Front

BUSINESS       

Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants and Shopping

GEOGRAPHIC 

Lake View, Mountain View, Near Waterfalls, Mountain/Forest, Close to Golf Course, Semi Secluded, Private, Paved Roads, Gravel Roads, Close to Waterfalls

CONVENIENCE AREA

Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, Golf Course, High Speed Internet Access, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Wheel Chair Access, Church Nearby

CULTURE        

Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Ballet, Football Stadium, Movie Theatre, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds

 

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • WiFi
  • Full Kitchen
  • BBQ Grill
  • Wheel Chair Access
  • Gift Basket

Location

  • Lake
  • Hiawassee, GA

Type

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Pet Friendly
  • Semi Secluded
  • Private

Area

  • marina
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • gambling casinos
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Craft Shopping
  • Golf Course
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Annual Festivals
  • museums

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
$280 /nt
5
$280 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
$280 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$280 /nt
26
$280 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
$280 /nt
7
$280 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$280 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$280 /nt
30
$280 /nt
31
$280 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$280 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$280 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$280 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
$280 /nt
5
$280 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
$280 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$280 /nt
10
$280 /nt
11
$280 /nt
12
$280 /nt
13
$280 /nt
14
$280 /nt
15
$280 /nt
16
$280 /nt
17
$280 /nt
18
$280 /nt
19
$280 /nt
20
$280 /nt
21
$280 /nt
22
$280 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$280 /nt
25
$280 /nt
26
$280 /nt
27
$280 /nt
28
$280 /nt
29
$280 /nt
30
$280 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$280 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$280 /nt
10
$280 /nt
11
$280 /nt
12
$280 /nt
13
$280 /nt
14
$280 /nt
15
$280 /nt
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$280 /nt
21
$280 /nt
22
$280 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$280 /nt
25
$280 /nt
26
$280 /nt
27
$280 /nt
28
$280 /nt
29
$280 /nt
30
$280 /nt
31
$280 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
$280 /nt
5
$280 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
$280 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$280 /nt
10
$280 /nt
11
$280 /nt
12
$280 /nt
13
$280 /nt
14
$280 /nt
15
$280 /nt
16
$280 /nt
17
$280 /nt
18
$280 /nt
19
$280 /nt
20
$280 /nt
21
$280 /nt
22
$280 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$280 /nt
25
$280 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
$280 /nt
5
$280 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
$280 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$280 /nt
10
$280 /nt
11
$280 /nt
12
$280 /nt
13
$280 /nt
14
$280 /nt
15
$280 /nt
16
$280 /nt
17
$280 /nt
18
$280 /nt
19
$280 /nt
20
$280 /nt
21
$280 /nt
22
$280 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$280 /nt
25
$280 /nt
26
$280 /nt
27
$280 /nt
28
$280 /nt
29
$280 /nt
30
$280 /nt
31
$280 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful Lake Chatuge

May 2019
, tijuana , Mexico

Overall
5

I have been staying with Ana for 5 years now she is a super nice lady she makes booking and check in super easy.I can't brag enough about the lake house Chatuge the house is on the lake and has its own dock we love staying here ! It has a GREAT master shower. If you have kids its perfect the master is on the main and there are 3 bedrooms and 2baths downstairs. The house is always spotless and the hot tub is always perfect!!!

Manager's Response

We thank you for your kindness and sharing your experience, it’s so important for us to hear your opinion. We work very hard to have all perfect for every single guest, our focus is to offer you stress-free vacation with all you need to enjoy your family and friends.
Hope to see you back again very soon. Please, don’t forget to contact us directly to apply your Frequent Guest Discounts.

Winter get away

December 2018
, Senoia, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We enjoyed family time together at the cabin which was well stocked and clean. We appreciated the fire wood which was supplied for cozy fires. Beds were all comfortable. ( bunk beds were not as comfortable according to our guest). Towels were soft and luxurious and the kitchen ware was beautiful. There was a steep driveway to get down to the cabin which was a little scary due to the heavy rain we were having. The water was down due to the season but the view was still good. We appreciated the 2 king bedroom suites

Manager's Response

We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we will be waiting for your next stay with us. Happy New Year and see you back soon.

Excellent

November 2018
, Coral Springs, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect

Manager's Response

No many words are needed to describe your outstanding vacation. Thank you so very much for staying with us and we will see you back soon.

What a wonderful getaway!

November 2018
, Winston, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We, ourselves and son and DIL, had a wonderful 4 day stay at this property! The dog had the best time swimming and chasing the Canada geese, who pretty much laughed at his attempts! The house was beautifully updated, clean, the bedrooms where very large, and the views were breathtaking!
Two cautions: If you are elderly or incapacitated, the climb to the lake dock is very long (as the pictures illustrate), and tough coming back up, and the land around the property is very steep, so bear that in mind. Also, there is only seating for 5 on the couch and love seat, so if more are in your party, bring lawn chairs!
Ana Luisa was always ready to answer your call. All in all, a spectacular stay!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We always work as hard as possible to offer you with the best services you and your family deserve. We will be waiting for your next enhanced vacation experience; give us a call directly when making your reservation to apply your Frequent Guest Discounts.

Great stay

October 2018
, Evans, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our group of 7 (2 families) enjoyed our stay. Nice welcome basket upon arrival. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need to prepare a meal. Linens we're of good quality and the beds were comfortable. Kids parents alike enjoyed the hot tub. The only negative is that the driveway is VERY steep. Fortunately we had trucks, but if I had driven my Civic I don't believe it would have made it down the driveway and you cannot park on the road as it is one lane.

Manager's Response

Much thanks for your comments, we are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoy your vacation. The cabin is delightful along with the lake, and we know the mountain driveways sometimes represent a challenge; however, there is space for parking at the entrance of the driveway and in front of the shade, in case you prefer not to get all the way down to the parking area.
Hope we will see you back very soon.

Great weekend!

August 2018
, Fairview, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was perfect to gather with friends. The only suggestion I would have would be for more lighting in the kitchen area, but not a big deal.

Manager's Response

Thank you much for sharing your comments and know your stay was wonderful. We love to have you back soon.

Dennis willett

August 2018
, Leicester, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We all really enjoyed our stay

Manager's Response

We enjoyed having you with us. Hope to see you back very soon at the Lake House.

Vacation Retreat

July 2018
, Clermont, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful vacation.

Manager's Response

Is was fabulous having you with us. We will see you back soon. Thank you

Great the 2nd Time Too

July 2018
, SUWANEE, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've rented this house 2 years in a row. It's a great house, the process was easy, and the lake access is awesome. Just one tiny suggestion to add a small TV in the master bedroom upstairs. That's all.

Manager's Response

Thank you much for sharing your experience during your vacation for second time, we are happy to have you always with us. We will address the situation with the property owners. Thanks again and we’ll see you soon.

Restful getaway

July 2018
, Keystone Heights, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had an amazing vacation on Lake Chatuge with boating the entire 31 miles of shoreline from Georgia to North Carolina. We also enjoyed a tour up the mountain on horseback at the Chunky gal stable in Hayesville, NC and the grand finale was Ocoee river white water rafting in Tennessee. We could not have asked for a better trip. The house has perfect views of the mountain and lakeside, Perfect water for swimming. The driveway is steep downward!!!

Manager's Response

WOW! What a blast you have during your vacation, all is about attitude and you just have it. Wonderful to hear your experience and hope to see you back very soon. Thanking you for sharing your experience.

Weekend getaway review

June 2018
, SENECA, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a blast at the cabin, very quite and relaxing. Only problem was the AC on the top floor was very poor, hard to sleep at night with it 80 in the room, otherwise very pleased with our stay.

Manager's Response

Thanking you for sharing your experience. We hope our guests contact us when a situation arrives during their stay to take immediate action to assist and resolve the issue, unfortunately, we didn’t know about the situation. There was a malfunction of the A/C the was resolved as soon as we learn there was a problem.
Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

awesome

May 2018
, Elko, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we had a only gonna stay for 2 days and ended up staying from Friday to Friday. They were a great company to rent your escape from.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back very soon to enjoy another fabulous week vacation. Don{t forget to contact us directly to claim your Frequent Guest Discounts.

Christmas in GA 2017

December 2017
, Adrian, Mi United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really liked the home. It was pretty, clean, and well stocked with essentials. Big Issue: DRIVEWAY! 2017 Buick Enclave barely made it up-took several attempts and no ice or snow. Small issues: poor lighting in living area and no TV in living area-maybe these are not issues in summertime, but in winter, something to consider.

Manager's Response

Thank you much for your comments, we will be sure the property owners take notice of your input. Hope we will see you back soon.

Thanksgiving at the Lake

November 2017
, Ocoee, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Wasn't our first choice, but turned out to be very nice. The house is very spacious and kept us warm on some chilly nights. Only downside is no television in a common area only in two of the bedrooms.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and we will share your comments with the property owners. Hope you come back very soon and rejoice with nature in the mountains.

Spectacular stay!

September 2017

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved our vacation at Chatuge Retreat. Perfect location, beautiful home, very clean and spacious. We are already planning our return!

Manager's Response

So happy to hear your comments, we will be waiting for your next vacation. Thank you much.

Awesome house on the lake

September 2017
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had such a great time at this house. Beautiful views and the house was nicely furnished and updated. The beds were very comfortable as well. We had a lot of kids with us and they loved it also. Would definitely come back to stay at this house!

Manager's Response

What a treat to hear your comments. Thank you for sharing your experience and we love to have you back soon

Beautiful home on Lake Chatuge

August 2017
, SUWANEE, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was one of the easiest rental experiences I've had. The staff was responsive and thorough. The home was exactly as described. The interior was a complete upgrade in every room. The only tiny suggestion I'd add is to put a TV in the family room. There are 2 in the bedrooms but none in the gathering area where we would have used it more! Everything else was perfect!!

Manager's Response

Such wonderful comments, thank you much. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back very soon for a longer vacation.
Property owners are exploring the way to install a TV set in the living area, will be there soon; we’ll keep you posted.

Great home

July 2017
, Watkinsville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Excellent home. Would love to go back

Manager's Response

We will be waiting for your next stay, hope we see you back soon. We appreciate your comments and please share them with friends and family.

Cabin fever

June 2017
, Cooper CIty, fl United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Just as you see it. Peaceful getaway. My family had a blast! This cabin has all the comforts of home and more! Our host was excellent! She made sure we had everything we need and during our stay was available to us. The location is the best!!!!! We would definitely be visiting soon

Manager's Response

We are so thrilled that you and your family had an amazing vacation experience, we will be waiting for you for your next stay at Chatuge Fish Retreat. Thanking you much for sharing your experience.

Perfect Family Getwaway!

July 2017
, Evergreen, Colorado United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had not been to Lake Chatuge did not know exactly what to expect, but were very pleasantly surprised! They home layout was great, private location, but 10 minutes to town or 5 minutes to the marina, quiet cove, perfect setting! Beautiful lake and area. We plan to return and would recommend it to others.

Manager's Response

We do appreciate your comments and will be waiting for your next stay with. Don’t forget to call us and ask for your Frequent Guest Discount. See ya soon.

Long Weekend

July 2017
, Norcross, Georgia United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great lake location! Nice dock. Great master bedroom suite. All other bedrooms are downstairs. Nice grill and deck.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments, we always appreciate your feedback to keep working hard. We will be waiting for your next stay with us.