Row Wrapper 2

Morning Star

4.6522
(23 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Our Pledge for COVID-19 Guests Travel Sentiment is to keep following cleaning CDC Guidelines to keep you safe. In addition, we implemented Relax Cancellation Policies protecting your vacation investment with our Travel Insurance. For your comfort we offer Mobile Ramp for wheelchair and Pack’ Play on demand.

b>Morning Star Hideaway is a rustic and secluded cabin offering privacy and connection with nature. You will be instantly transported to a wonderland in the forest with everything you need at your fingertips.

This cabin features one suite with a queen bed on the main floor, a bedroom with a full bed on the second floor, two twin bunk beds in an additional bedroom on the second floor, 2 more twin bunk beds on the basement level. This cabin accommodates up to 10 guests with 3 full bathrooms and a half service bath. The cabin also features a fully equipped open kitchen, a dining area and iron wood burning stove in the main floor. The stove is the focal point in the living area which is perfect for sharing family time or relaxing reading a book. Outdoors you will find a hot tub and a sitting area in the wrap-around porch.

This cozy country style cabin in the woods is surrounded by tall trees and has hardwood flooring with multiple windows letting plenty of sunlight into the living areas. Come immerse yourself in nature and relaxation while reestablishing your communion with both nature and your loved ones. This is the place to create long lasting memories. You’ll want to come back year after year for short getaways or long vacations with your loved ones and one 4-legged family friend.

Nestled in the heart of the Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest, MORNING STAR HIDEAWAY is 3.5 miles to Brasstown Bald, the highest point at 4,784 ft, with unique views of mother nature. There is also plenty of hiking including Jack’s Knob Trail leading to the Appalachian Trail. Other attractions are Russell-Brasstown Scenic Byway, Vogel State Park (for fishing and swimming in the clear waters of the lake) and Track Rock Archeological Area with remarkable rock art carvings that are over 1,000 years old by Creek and Cherokee Indians. There’s also Nottely River in Blairsville if you feel like tubing or fishing and Lake Chatuge in Hiawassee. If you prefer some wine and tapas, Crane Creek Vineyards in Young Harris is the perfect spot after a full day of concerts and festivals at Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds. Don’t forget to visit Helen, the Bavarian Alpine village recreation roughly 20 minutes away.

FRIENDLY NOTE: THE SIGNED RENTAL AGREEMENT AND THE COPY OF YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE ARE REQUIRED BEFORE WE PROVIDE DIRECTIONS AND ACCESS CODES TO THE CABIN.

For your protection, Trip/Travel Insurance is recommended. This will protect you from certain situations that are out of anyone's control. For a nominal fee, you can select the in-house Travel Insurance option when making your reservation or call our office to have it added. We do not accept or honor any external Travel Protection and Insurance Services.

HOLIDAYS AND PEAK SEASON MINIMUM STAYS:

Four-Night (4) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

* July 4th; * 2nd and 3rd weeks of October; * Thanksgiving; * Christmas

Three-Night (3) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

• Labor Day; • Valentine’s Day; • Spring Break- April; • Presidents’ Day; All Weekends of October; New Year

 

For your protection, Trip/Travel insurance is recommended. This will protect you from situations that are out of anyone's control. For a nominal fee, you can select the in-house travel insurance option at reservation time or call our office to have it added to your reservation. We do not accept or honored any external Travel Protection and Insurance Services.

 

HOLIDAYS AND PEAK SEASON MINIMUM STAYS:

Four-Night (4) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

*July 4th                                                       

* 2nd and 3rd weeks of October                 

* Thanksgiving                                                 

* Christmas                                                                                                                                

Three-Night (3) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

•  Valentine’s Day

•  Presidents’ Day

•  Spring Break- April

•  Memorial Day

•  Labor Day 

•  All weekends of October 

•  New Years

AMENITIES MORNING STAR HIDEAWAY

LIVING 

Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Hot Tub, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens & Towels, Soaking Tub, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Iron Stove, Dog Fence-In, 2nd Wood Burning Stove

KITCHEN

Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils

ENTERTAINMENT

Radio, Satellite TV, TV Set, Flat Screen TV set, Hot Tub, Fire Pit

OUTDOOR

Charcoal Grill, Children Allowed, Covered Deck, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Movie Theatre, Patio, Rafting, Tubing & Kayaking, Recreational Area, Wildlife Viewing, Close to Zip Lines, Close to Helicopter Rides, Close to Nottely Lake and Vogel State Park Lake, One Family Dog Friendly, Roads Paved all the way , Secluded, Private, Close to Chattuge Lake, Lap Dogs Friendly, Steep concrete driveway

BUSINESS           

Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants and Shopping

GEOGRAPHIC

Close to Lake, Close to Town, Mountain View, Near Creek, Near Lake, Near Lake Nottely, Near River, Near Waterfalls, Seasonal Mountain View, Secluded, Mountain/Forest, Close to Golf Course, Private, Paved Roads, Near Vogel State Park, Close to Waterfalls, Close to Appalachian Trail, Close to Lake Chattuge.

Features

Amenities

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • combination tub/shower
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Pets Fence
  • Antique Shops
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Restaurants
  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Satellite TV
  • Flat Screen TV set
  • Deck
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Roads Paved all the way
  • Craft Shopping
  • Gift Basket
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Enchanted Mountain
  • Blairsville
  • Blairsville, GA
  • GA
  • US

Location

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • Mountain View
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Secluded
  • Close to Lake
  • Close to Town
  • Near Creek
  • Near Lake
  • Near Lake Nottely
  • Near River
  • Near Waterfalls
  • Seasonal Mountain View
  • Mountain/Forest
  • Close to Golf Course
  • Private
  • Paved Roads
  • Near Vogel State Park
  • Close to Waterfalls
  • Close to Appalachian Trail
  • Close to Lake Chattuge
  • Mountain
  • Enchanted Mountain
  • Blairsville
  • Blairsville, GA
  • GA
  • US

Type

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • Queen
  • combination tub/shower
  • shower
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • bedroom
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Soaking Tub
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Antique Shops
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Blender
  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • TV Set
  • Flat Screen TV set
  • Children Allowed
  • Covered Deck
  • Deck
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Hiking Trails
  • Movie Theatre
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Close to Zip Lines
  • Close to Helicopter Rides
  • Secluded
  • Lap Dogs Friendly
  • Close to Town
  • Near Waterfalls
  • Mountain/Forest
  • Private
  • Close to Waterfalls
  • Craft Shopping
  • Gift Basket
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Church Nearby
  • Annual Festivals
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Symphony Orchestra
  • Concerts
  • Scottish Fest & Highland Games
  • Apple Fest
  • John C. Campbell Folk School
  • Tri-County Race Track
  • Enchanted Mountain
  • Cabin
  • Mountain
  • Blairsville
  • Blairsville, GA
  • GA
  • US

Area

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Hiking Trails
  • Rafting & Kayaking
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Craft Shopping
  • Gift Basket
  • Golf Course
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Church Nearby
  • Annual Festivals
  • Enchanted Mountain
  • Blairsville
  • Blairsville, GA
  • GA
  • US

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
31
$190 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
31
$190 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
31
$190 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
31
$190 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
31
$190 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
31
$190 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Short stay

February 2021
, Central, SC United States

Overall
4

Just a short get away to get away close to home

Manager's Response

We are glad you could have some days in the mountains, and hope you enjoyed the extra night Free of Charge we gave you to extend your time relaxing.

Very clean and nice cabin

January 2021
, Kissimmee, FL United States

Overall
5

I was thoroughly impressed by the cabin. Pictures do not do it justice! It was very clean and well maintained. Location is great. It was 10-20 minutes to all the places we wanted to go. Very private. The only issue I had was the water pressure. The shower had very little pressure. I contacted the management and they told me it was a well. So it is expected not to be that great. Otherwise Ana was very helpful through my 6 night stay! I would book again.

Manager's Response

We are thanking you much for your comments. So happy you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait to have you back. An update in the water situation, we were able to replace some parts of the well and fixed the pressure problem.
Once again, thanking you for your kindness and consideration.

So relaxing

October 2020
, Lawrenceville, GA

Overall
5

This cabin was amazing! Quite, secluded, beautiful! Would love to come back here for a visit!

Manager's Response

Wonderful to be in the country site of the North Georgia Mountains with creek, waterfalls and plenty to discover by hiking or just relax in front of the fireplace and reflect in the gifts you have in your live. Thank you for staying with us and comeback soon.

Hidden getaway

August 2020
, Cedartown, GA United States

Overall
5

This cabin is a hidden getaway carved out on a mountain side. With trees surrounding the property, it was easy to feel like you were in the middle of nowhere. It was raining most evenings but we were still able to enjoy the outdoors on the covered porch and in the hot tub. It's location was perfect to day trip over to Dahlonega and Helen. It was just my husband and I but there was plenty of room for a large family.

Manager's Response

It was wonderful having you with us, and we appreciate your comments very much. Spending time in the relaxing breeze of the mountains makes you happier and healthier. Hope we will see you back soon for another vacation experience and food for the soul.

Awesomeness everywhere

August 2020
, Oviedo, FL United States

Overall
5

We had the coolest experience at your cabin, far away yet close to everything we needed.

Manager's Response

Great having you with us, we are already missing you, so please come back very soon for another awesome vacation. Thanking you much for your preference.

Plenty of space & bathrooms

June 2020
, Leesburg, GA United States

Overall
5

We enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room for our whole crowd

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us with your family, so glad to hear your vacation experience was great so let’s do it again, we will be waiting for your next getaway.

Great family place to stay

June 2020
, New Port Richey, FL United States

Overall
5

Wonderful experience all around.

Manager's Response

Thank you much for staying with us and enjoyed your family vacation. Hope you will comeback very soon.

Beautiful Cabin

June 2020
, Valdosta, GA United States

Overall
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautifully located cabin in the woods.

Manager's Response

We loved the opportunity to have you with us and we will be waiting for your next vacation. Thank you so much.

It was exactly what we needed

May 2020
, East Peoria, IL United States

Overall
5

My kids and I recently stayed in EMR cabin and it was exactly what we needed. The serenity the place puts off through your soul is absolutely beautiful. During our stay we met a damaged friend he was a wolf hybrid all white in color he couldn’t have showed up at our door at a better time, my kid's and I had just received some life changing news so we felt damaged ourselves so helping our new hybrid friend gave us a lot of piece and showed the kids not only humans have problems but our wildlife has a real struggle as well. We removed numerous dreadlocks from the poor guy and ticks galore he was also covered in green sticky balls from head to toe. Please if you ever stay in sunnyside and you see buddy bear give him a sandwich he is starving. Buddy bear did not leave the porch for our whole stay he slept right in front of the door and would get up often and patrolled the whole porch. My son kept saying mom he is on paw patrol keeping us safe. Our second day with buddy bear I walked out to the woodline to let my dog go do its business and buddy bear came up where i was squatted, watching my pup down in the woods and knocked me over with his bigself at first I had fear because he is hybrid but the big guy climbed on top of me and gave me the biggest most happy, face kisses showing how grateful he was for our help. Our neighbors in the next cabin were very warming as well and invited us to come back and see them the next time we come. Anna is such a great person and was a huge help with my reservations all the way till the end of our stay. She was so pleased to hear of all of our adventures before we left. Talking with Anna makes you feel very personable like your already friends, she has a very zin and compassionate spirit. I will most definitely go through Enchanted Mountain Resort again for my next stay and hopefully Anna is still there to assist me. Thank you for such a wonderful eye opening time and helping me and my kids prepare for a battle of a lifetime.

Manager's Response

You are such a gentle soul, I feel blessed to cross your path, I have no words to thank you for sharing your angelical story, I know you will have the strength to breakthrough any challenging situation and with the love that just a mother can have, you will hold the hands of your children and walk them through life, showing them that even when challenges also angels surround you and will protect them.
With this amazing story we all have the opportunity to make lasting memories together and I hope I will see you back very soon at Morning Star. Thank you so much.

Morning Star Hideaway

December 2020
, Monroe, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

The water did not work properly. If you took a shower the water quit working about 2-3 minutes later. Checked the water in all the sinks to see if they worked. They always seemed to have air in the lines. When you finally get water it was brown dirty water for a while. Had to buy a case of waters to keep just to brush your teeth. Could not clean the few dishes we had due to the nasty water. The tv sound did not work. We could not watch tv or a movie. More than likely I would not rent the cabin again. May need to find a different place to rent from. I try to get out of town once a month or once every two months. The cabin was great. Location, cleanliness. Check in was great. Easy I did have one problem on my end and the called me to correct it so I was able to get a way for the weekend. Super helpful

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your comments. We always are a call away to assist you with any unforeseen issues if you give us a call as soon as you notice any problem, unfortunately you let us know the water situation after your scheduled Checkout, we didn’t give us the opportunity to fix the situation for you; anyway, we immediately checked the problem and resolve it.
Hope we can have you back soon, remember communication is a golden key for your comfort.

Mtn Top visit

November 2020
, lawrenceville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great visit and the property was a good fit with the number of bedrooms and bathrooms . A good size for larger families . Pine floors and pine paneling throughout .Very comfortable . Mgt was very helpful too. Not extravagant but very comfortable .

Manager's Response

Thank you much for sharing your comments. This property offers homey comfort and space to connect with nature and loved ones. We will see you back very soon.

Location

July 2020
, Blackshear, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

Very secluded

Manager's Response

Thank you much for sharing your perception experience. We will see you back very soon.

Cabin Rental

July 2020
, Falls Church, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

A lovely time

Manager's Response

Please comeback soon and do not forget to ask for your frequent guest discounts and extra free nights when availability permitted.

Nice house, infested and loud

May 2020
, Brookhaven, GA

Overall
3

This property is very pretty. The property managment company was wonderful. The house is INFESTED. There are birds nesting in the outdoor light sockets and the "wrap around porch" is covered in bird droppings. The house also has a rather bad bee infestation. At night, between the bees and other creatures living in the roof and walls, the house is so loud, it makes sleeping difficult. The house is very private, but the owners have a for sale sign at the bottom of the drive, so I jad people driving up to see the property all weekend and it made the private hot tub very public. All around, beautiful home, but I would not book again.

Manager's Response

Please accept our apologies for the rudeness of people to stop by without appointment. We raised the issue with the property owner and he instructed the realtor again, also he asked to remove the signed to prevent any walks-in disturbing the guests privacy we so much value.
In regards birds, they are part of nature and we protect them and cherish them; however, we took extra attention to wash porches, hot tub cover and steps minutes prior to your arrival. Living in the mountains means sharing with wildlife such as bees, deer, squirrels, bears, etc. for some people could be annoying unless you choose to embrace nature and we do. We do appreciate your comments in kindness.

The Good and the Bad

May 2020
, Brookhaven, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

This house is very pretty, unfortunately, it is also infested with bees and animals. The sound of the creatures living in the walls and roof is so loud, it makes it almost impossible to sleep at night. Very private house, but there is a for sale sign at the bottom of the driveway, so I had people driving up on me in the hot tub to see the house not knowing it was occupied. There are birds living above all of the light sockets on the porch and large piles of bird dropping every 10-20 feet around the wrap around porch. The beds were comfortable and the house was clean. This is not a great location if you have small children as there is not much in the way of outdoor recreation aside from the hot tub. This house is very private and surrounded by beautiful woods. The hot hut is large, clean and very nice.

Manager's Response

Thank you much for your comments. Living in the mountains means sharing our daily lives with bees and birds, deer and bears, trees and flowers. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation as many other guests before and after your stay. Privacy and seclusion are very important to us that is the reason we have a metal gate with a chain at the entrance of the property that you may choose to close while you are in the cabin, just in case you require an extra privacy.
Thanking you for your kind words about our excellent housekeeping and sanitation of the hot tub, we always promote extra cleaning specially during these times where extra precautions are imperative to protect our guests.
Hope we will see you back very soon to enjoy nature in the North Georgia Mountains.

fun

October 2019
, Lexington, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

evruthing great only thing I would say is need more furniture for porch 10 ppl no chairs to sit on porch

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your input, we understand that 2 rocking chairs and a bench could be short to sit many guests. It was wonderful having you and your friends and we will be seeing you back very soon for another mountain vacation.

Great Vacation

October 2019
, Byhahia, MS

Overall
5

First the property manager Anna is EXCELLENT to deal with. The property is very secluded, quiant and comfortable. I would suggest this property would be better for two couples with kids than our group of 4 couples in their 50s & 60s. We just aren't suited for the bunk beds in two of the bedrooms. In all we found the accommodation very serviceable. Addendum*** There is nothing I can write here to prepare you for your first experience with the driveway up to the cabin. It is on a state highway in between curves. You must commit to going up the very steep incline from the start. We all did fine coming and going but I feel certain that anytime we remember our trip the driveway will be in the conversion. I wouldn't book this cabin if there were any chance of winter weather due to the drives very steep angle and curves. All in all we really enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

We are glad you have an enjoyable stay and a little excitement driving in the mountains. According with our courtesy phone conversations you have a blast during your stay, and we love to have you back again and again, it could be the same cabin or another property we can offer you.
Thanking you again for your preference.

Morning Star Hideaway is a Rustic Country Cabin wonderland in the forest

July 2019

Overall
5

Great cabin and very nice people to rent from. noticed a few bugs in basement but we are in the mountains and in the woods. great communication from host. cabin was just as advertised and we loved it. grands and the wife(Gigi) had a blast. hope to rent again.Thanks Kevin

Manager's Response

Thanking you very much for your kindness, preference and understanding. As you know, we Prep every cabin right before each arrival to ensure all the equipment is working properly and the properties are dust free and fresh with a welcome basket as a token of our appreciation.

Unfortunately, sometimes is out of our control what nature decides to do and some innocent creatures feel welcome too; we apologize if this once in a while, especially in warmer/rainy days occurred for your arrival or during your stay; we ask all our guests to keep the doors and windows close to minimize the inconvenience.

We sincerely appreciate your preference and welcome you and your family many more times to stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you have a great getaway and I am sure next time you will have a greater vacation because you are wonderful people.

Great October Getaway

October 2018
, Tampa, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved our experience. Tons of room for lots of family. Close to all the hiking trails. Had a great time!

Manager's Response

Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. A remark is needing to be make, arrival time is scheduled for 3:00PM not at 11:00AM, arriving so early to your cabin without informing us prevent preparing your cabin for your arrival. We’ll see you back soon.

Perfect getaway!

August 2018
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was a perfect getaway. Located in the mountains, nice and clean, welcoming and cozy. Loved the wood-throughout design with a fully equipped kitchen and linnens/towels provided. We would definitely come back. Thank you for this perfect getaway!!

Manager's Response

Thanking you for sharing your experience; our goal is always to provide you with excellent customer service for you and your family to enjoy your vacation. Please give us a call for your next getaway to apply your discounts as Frequent Guest.

Blairsville hsh

June 2018
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved it Anna. Thanks for accommodating us on short notice

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments.

Charmin and peaceful

August 2017
, Lawrenceville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A group of 7 adults booked this cabin to watch the most anticipated solar eclipse. We decided to make a weekend out of it and this was the best decision. The cabin was clean, spacious but cozy. Very easy to find although the driveway is quite steep we had no issues driving in. We had plenty of space for all of us and would recommend this beautiful place to anyone that wants to relax and enjoy nature.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will have you back very soon. Thanking you very much for sharing your experience.

Birthday getaway

July 2017
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful cabin in the woods, plenty of space for my group. The owners were kind enough to call and make sure we made it and had everything we needed. Quiet and relaxing.

Manager's Response

Our priority is to be sure our guests are safe and enjoying their vacation to the full extend. Hope we will see you back soon and we thank you for staying with us.