Row Wrapper 2

Making Memories

4.5455
(22 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Winter Special 15% Discount on the rate on 3 Night Stay. This Cabin is Similar to the best 10 in Blairsville,GA. Family Fun or Nature’s Connection, Include your dog in the experience.

Beautiful 3 sleeping quarters, queen bedroom in main level, 2 queens in loft and one queen in lower lever; 3 full baths. Other amenities are a Hot Tub and Foosball table; great Mountain Views, and privacy. The Making Memories cabin at Sky High Mountain, is a fantastic mountain getaway in North Georgia for that family getaway for the weekend or for that week long vacation.

Enjoy the beauty of the North Georgia Mountains from this dog friendly spacious cabin located just south of Blairsville. Minutes from Vogel State Park, Appalachian Trail, Nottley River, Brasstown Bald Mountain and Helen.

Making Memories cabin has lots of sleeping room for the whole family including your 4 legged friend.

If you really need to work, there is a separate space with printer, Wi-Fi and large work table overlooking the mountains and the hot tub covered porch. Camp fire pit and grill are great addition for the evenings. If you are in the mood for movies there is a large collection you can enjoy in 2 separate large flat screen TV sets, one in the living area other in the lower level of the cabin for more privacy.

HOLIDAYS AND PEAK SEASON MINIMUM STAYS:

Four-Night (4) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

* July 4th

* 2nd and 3rd weeks of October

* Thanksgiving

* Christmas

Three-Night (3) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

• Labor Day

• Valentine’s Day

• Spring Break- April

• Presidents’ Day

• Memorial Day

• All weekends of October

• New Years

HOLIDAYS AND PEAK SEASON MINIMUM STAYS:

Four-Night (4) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:    

* July 4th                                                       

* 2nd and 3rd weeks of October                 

* Thanksgiving                                                 

*Christmas                                                                                                                                 

Three-Night (3) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

•  Valentine’s Day

•  Presidents’ Day

•  Spring Break- April

•  Memorial Day

•  Labor Day 

•  All weekends of October 

•  New Years

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Pets Fence
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gift Basket

Location

  • Mountain
  • Blairsville, GA

Type

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • Pet Friendly
  • Semi Secluded
  • Private

Area

  • Hiking Trails
  • Craft Shopping
  • Golf Course
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Annual Festivals
  • museums

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Enjoy the beauty of the Georgia Mountains Fall Get Away

October 2019
, Hephzibah, GA

Overall
5

My wife and I decided to have a 4 day week end before the holiday hustle starts. Location and views from the deck were awesome. We had a small issue with Microwave. The property manager had it replaced in a few hours. Location is within 45 minutes of Blue Ridge, Hayesville, Young Harris and Cleveland. We love visiting wineries and there are many in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, as always, we work hard to provide you with an outstanding experience during your vacation. Sometimes things go bad, but we are always a call away to have an immediate response without interrupting your activities.
We appreciate your preference and will be waiting for your call to book your vacation or getaway.

Fun Trip

October 2019
, Carrolton, GA

Overall
5

Carrolton GAWe had a great time. The only down side was there were no sports channels available except for 2. But the house was beautiful!

Manager's Response

It’s wonderful to hear from your experience staying at Making Memories. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to host your vacations year after year. Please remember that you can contact us directly to apply your Frequent Guest’s Discounts for your next reservations.
Also, a kind note about the TVs’ programming, each property has a different system and a different programming, these are selected by the property owner, but we will be happy to share your input with him and maybe we can convince him to increase the number of channels.
We are thanking you again for your kindness and consideration and we will be alert for your next stay with us.

Enjoy the beauty of the Georgia Mountains from this cabin, pet friendly

September 2019
, Flowery Branch, GA

Overall
5

My family and I enjoyed the place. We loved the Nature of the mountains. Excellent Cabin.

Manager's Response

Thanking you so much for your preference, we hope to have you back soon and to enjoy another great vacation with family relaxing and enjoying the mountains.

Great place to stay! Lots of room for the 6 of us! Kids had a great time too!!

August 2019
, Greenville, AL

Overall
5

Great place to stay! Lots of room for the 6 of us! Kids had a great time too!!

Manager's Response

Hope your family vacation was enjoyable and we will see you back very soon. Thanking you for staying with us, Making Memories is a special cabin with everything you can ask for, close to many outdoor amenities and peaceful when you are relaxing indoors. Please give us a call to make your booking and to apply your Frequent Guest Discounts. Thanking you for your preference.

Enjoy the beauty of the Georgia Mountains from this cabin 3/3 pet friendly

August 2019

Overall
5

It is a great cabin. Everything was exactly as described. The only thing guest should be aware of is - it is in the rules that the dishwasher must be empty. I'm used to staying in places that you run the load of dishes before you leave. No biggie - it was just a scramble at the last minute to hand wash, dry and put up. The other thing was there were no extra trash bags. Just the one bag in the garbage bin. The box under the sink was empty. Great house and great stay! Thank you.

Manager's Response

We just love having responsible guests like you; we certainly want you back every year and every chance you have for a short getaway or long vacation.

I want to apologize if you missed the detail list of Setup Supplies for your arrival included in the Rental Agreement. We believe the setup supplies is sufficient for 2 night stay, but we will review the issue with the housekeeping team to ensure all the items are in the cabin for your arrival.

Thanking you so much for your comments and hope to see you back very soon.

New Years relaxing get away

December 2019
, Palatka, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome accomodations, comfortable, well outfitted. Would definitely consider going back

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to know your vacation was wonderful, we were delighted to have you with us during the joyful holidays and hope to see you back very soon.
Please for your next booking let us know directly so we can enhance your next stay applying your frequent guest discounts. We appreciate your preference.

Family trip

November 2019
, Milledgeville , GA

Overall
5

Cabin was beautiful. View was outstanding. Will be back

Manager's Response

Wonderful having you with us and we will be ready to see you back soon. Thank you for your preference.

Enjoy the beauty of the Georgia Mountains from this cabin, pet friendly

November 2019
, Lawrenceville, GA

Overall
4

To make ppl more happy , get a gas bbq grill and on winter cover the hot spa with platic walls .we couldnt use the jacuzzi bc the wind was too cold after that place is great !!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. You maybe consider the indoor amenities when we are on the 30s, pretty chilly for outdoor enjoyment. We will share with the property owners your suggestions. Thank you again for staying with us.

great place and view !!

November 2019
, lawrenceville, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

if my opinion can make some changes to make that place excelente ,I will say that .Bbq gas grill or charcoal in the deck house will be a second or first choice on winter and where is the jacuzzi on winter I will put some plastic walls ,we couldnt use the spa bc the cold wind after that is a great place.

Manager's Response

(LOL) You are so funny! Anyway, we want to thank you much for your comments. Thank you.

Perfect Get Away Location

October 2019
, Phenix City, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was perfectly located for a weekend get away with family and friends.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your deserved vacation; we hope you will be back very soon for another wonderful experience with us.
Thank you much and remember to ask for your Frequent Guest’s Discounts.

Won't be back

August 2019
, Westminster, SC United States

Overall
3

The cabin was nice. But we had no tv all weekend. Called the guy from the
Rental place he assured us it would come back on so we reset the tv again.
Well when it came back on it said pay your bill they didn’t even pay the bill
So the owners we suppose to have took care of this well they didn’t the guy
just lied to us. So we won’t be using them again and the guy was very rude

Manager's Response

We Prep all the cabins prior to every guest arrival, the DirecTv service was functioning even when you arrived at the cabin, according with our phone conversation. In effect the service was suspended temporarily for the expired property owners credit card, situation that was resolved immediately. As soon as we knew the situation, we apologized to you and took immediate action to solve the issue.

However, it was very inappropriate to called to our office and leave a rude, arrogant, intolerant message when we were not aware of any problem in the cabin. Also, it is unacceptable for you to infer that you can abuse people because you are “veteran”; we respect Veterans, we praise them and we are proud of them, but we do not accept abuse from them under any circumstance, especially when you make racial degraded remarks thinking that you were talking with an African American man, when you were sooo wrong and actually you were talking all the time with a Sicilian woman, maybe your prejudice and the effects of consuming alcohol since early hours of the day clouded your judgement.

As we mentioned, we were sorry an unexpected situation happen and the TV service was suspended temporarily, but your conduct was disgraceful and the condition in which you left the cabin was embarrassing for a “Vet”.

nice cozy cabin

July 2019
, Naples , Fl Usa

Overall
5

Great cabin ! Close to blood mountain,brasstown bald, Vogel, and Helton creek falls. What more can you ask for ?

Family reunion in the mountains

May 2019
, Columbia, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love this cabin! This is our second time staying here.
Extremely clean with everything you need.
Especially loved the gated wrap around porch.
We’ll be back.

Manager's Response

We love having you again and again. We pride ourselves in having the best housekeeping team, the one that excel in professional vacation cabins care always leaving their signature love for the service of our guests.
We will be waiting for your next stay. Thank you so much for your preference.

Majestic Mountain View!

March 2019
, Winter Garden, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin is much nicer than it appears in the photos online. The layout is great and allows guests to have their own space! The cabin is situated so that there is no need for window coverings in most of the rooms which allows for privacy and a magnificent view! Management was very professional and attentive in making sure that we had specific directions and contact info and even called me prior to our arrival to see if there was anything we might need! Great experience! I just wish we could have stayed longer!

Manager's Response

Thanking you much for sharing your experience during your stay. Our goal is to provide you with an enhanced vacation so you comeback year after year. Please give us a direct call for your next reservation to be able to apply your guests discounts.

Making Memories indeed

March 2019
, Fort Myers, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Wonderful vacation with my family. Happy we were able to bring our dogs with us! Beautiful views, cozy cabin. Bed on the master floor was uncomfortable to our taste, fridge wasn’t working, which we found out after our groceries went bad sitting in it. But they had someone out to fix it ASAP! (Things happen!) Road to get to caving is VERY steep, be prepared. Lots of things to do both locally and within half hour or so. I’d say the only thing it was lacking was a place to hang my towel! (Or coat) If that’s the worst of it, I’d say it went pretty well!! Thank you :)

Manager's Response

Thanking you so much for sharing your experience, we hope we will see you back very soon for your next great family vacation and make it to your every year getaway favorite spot. Promise we will have hooks for your next vacation.
Please call us directly nest time to apply your frequent guest discounts.

Cozy Mountain Getaway

December 2013
, Flat Rock, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent location with beautiful views and a nice front porch to enjoy it! This cozy cabin is nicely furnished and decorated, especially the basement suite. The kitchen was nicely equipped with dishes, cookware and small appliances but would be nice to have some dish towels and dish clothes. A comfortable, enjoyable stay - even the dusting of snow on the coldest day of the year was perfect!

Manager's Response

Thank you very much for your comments and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. BTW, we have several dishcloths and dish towels right in the drawer next to the stove, sorry you miss them.
Hope to see you very soon.

Had a great time!

October 2013
, Orlando, Florida United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We will be back as soon as we can, enjoyed every moment of our stay!

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your experience and we will be waiting for your next enhance vacation with us.

Very beautiful and comfortable.

October 2013
, St Petersburg, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
2
Property condition
4

Thought the checout time was a little past rentals allowed until 11:00. Would dedinitely use your properties again but would prefer to stay closer to town. The ride up and down the hill was a little to much.

Manager's Response

We certainly appreciate your comments and we are absolutely sure you enjoyed the magnificent mountain views despite of the driving up the hill. Please comeback soon!

my time in bairsville

October 2013
, VALDOSTA, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was great but only one tv was pretty bad when this place sleeps. 8. Also the downstairs. Had a slight oder of wet dog since I am not a pet owner it was very pronounced to me. The view was lovely but driveway had deep ruts that need fixing I did enjoy my stay

Manager's Response

Thank you very much for your feedback, we take very seriously your comments. The smell you felt in the basement it was not about a pet, actually it was humidity due to a recent carpet cleaning and having the property closed for few days it was not much ventilation there, please accept our apologies and I can assure you we will take care of the situation immediately.

Our mountain getaway

September 2013
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall we had a very nice stay. The location was great and the view could have been out standing. So with that said It would have been nice if the trees had of been trimmed.
Other than that the only other thing was the floors were somewhat dirty.

Manager's Response

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we will double check and pay more attention when we prep the cabins, please accept our apologies for this inconvenience; it certainly will not happen again.
Hope you come back soon!

Lovely Holiday

May 2013
, Ft Walton Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Making Memories Cabin as a surprise for my husband's 30th birthday. It couldn't have been a more wonderful weekend! The cabin was lovely and had amazing views. Upon our arrival there was a lovely little welcome basket with information about area attractions and a few snacks to munch on since we were just off the road.
And the location of the cabin was perfect. It's just a few minutes to downtown Blairsville, Vogel State Park, Brasstown Bald, and Downtown Blue Ridge. I have to say that the state park with its waterfalls and quiet hiking trails was perfect. We also enjoyed Downtown Blue Ridge. It's a wonderful little town with so many shops and restaurants.
I highly recommend booking this property and am already counting down to when we can plan our next vacation to the mountains!

Manager's Response

Thank you very much for your input, we are working hard to enhance your vacation experience and create unforgettable memories for you and your family. Comeback soon!

We made memories!

December 2012
, Doral, Fl United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Ana was super professional and the home was fabulous! Clean, well equipped, fantastic!

Manager's Response

It was totally delightful having you with us and knowing you have enjoyed your stay is the best reward for us. Hope you come back soon!