Book by phone: +1 (706) 781-3892

Hill Top Hideaway

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Brasstown, NC 28902 United States

Step back on time in this rustic countryside cabin. Hill Top Hideaway is Perfect for Georgia weekend getaway or full week for just romance and close to lots of action and family fun! This rustic, country cozy cabin is surrounded by tall trees and situated in a secluded corner of the mountain. This is an opportunity for a perfect vacation cabin rental to relax in the hot tub while your worries disappear completely away from the rest of the world stepping back on time. Enjoy the soft rustle of the leaves running through the enchanting mountain and pastures views just like in the old times. With enough inside room for accommodations to 4 to 6 guests you will experience the ambiance of a retreat in the country Brasstown side with the benefits of the satellite TV and DVD player and also you will have plenty of outdoor space to enjoy nature for long walks with your soul mate and your 4 legged loyal friend.


Hill Top Hideaway is the right place to escape from the noisy and busy life and to experience a simple but enjoyable time with nature and your loved ones, to relax in the hot tub, cook a perfect meal in the grill, take a nap in front of the flat screen TV watching your favorite program or zipping a nice cup of coffee contemplating the fireplace. If you plan for more action, you can have it too! What about to enjoy the excitement like a Pro at the Tri-County Race Track, just few minutes away; if you feel more in the artistic side visit John C. Campbell Folk School, with so much to offer.


12 miles from Downtown Blairsville and Murphy, 20 minutes to Young Harris, Blue Ridge. Don't forget to visit John C Campbell Folk School of Arts and Crafts to rediscover the Appalachian Roots. You will experience an unforgettable family vacation idea visiting the Tri-Country Racetrack and the Farmers Market at Brasstown, NC Just 2 minutes to Young Harris, GA, 13 miles to Blue Ridge, GA and minutes to Murphy, NC, Blue Ridge and Mineral Bluff, GA



To see the Video Click Here: Hill Top Hideaway Video

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code HILL
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 full bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 2 Queen size bedrooms and 1 full size. One private bedroom/suite. Fully equipped kitchen. Gas Grill. 2 full bathrooms, one with antique tub. Fire place and Wood burning cast iron stove., 1 loft, 6 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, queen, shower, autumn foliage, churches, festivals, forests, library, marina, museums, recreation center, restaurants, ruins, theme parks, waterfalls, winery tours, zoo, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster, antiquing, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, medical services, Mountain View, Rural, Deck / Patio, Hot Tub, fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, mountain biking, rafting, children welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Soaking Tub, Window A/C, Wood Burning Stove
Business Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crock Pot, Kitchenette, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils
Entertainment 2nd Television, Flat Large Screen TV, Flat Screen TV set
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Children Allowed, Deck, Deck Furniture, Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Wildlife Viewing, Close to Zip Lines, Close to Helicopter Rides, Pet Friendly, Secluded
Geographic Close to Lake, Close to Town, Exceptional Mountain Views, Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Mountain View, Secluded, Mountain/Forest, Paved Roads, Gravel Roads
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Church Nearby
Culture Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Movie Theatre, Museums, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Apple Fest, John C. Campbell Folk School, Tri-County Race Track
Average Manager Rating (Based on 845 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 10 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Amazing !!!!!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allen C from Sanford, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The most relaxing and serene place to stay. We love the cabin and view. We will recommend to anyone as well as be back yearly.

    • Manager Responded on 1/4/2017

      Thank you very much for staying with us; it was a joy having you with us during your vacation. Please comeback soon, we love your smile and positive attitude.

  •  
  • Christmas getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather C from Saint Johns, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great location-very private and secluded, yet only 11 miles from Murphy which had THE BEST shops and restaurants!! Eat at Chevelle's and for a nice meal, The Chophouse. Best prime rib we've ever had. Make sure you visit the Alpaca farm-106 Cobb Circle, Murphy, North Carolina 28906-awesome owners and amazing animals. her property is immaculate. the cabin is good-deck is gated off, and the hot tub was wonderful. beautiful view. NOTE: beds are horrible-like, really bad. My back is a disaster after a few nights. the cabin does not allow much natural light in, and the lighting is dim-annoying to me but others may not care. the shower, tubs, and sinks are old. Again location and seclusion great, along with view and hot tub, but the actual cabin not so great.

    • Manager Responded on 12/27/2016

      We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation, the amenities at the cabin and the views; however, when we talk about rustic we mention also antique pieces that most people appreciate; but if your taste is more towards modern-luxury style we always can offer you a cabin with that profile for your next vacation. Hill Top Hideaway is a rustic countryside cabin where the antique bathtub and sink shows the time, but that is the idea for the old-time experience, nevertheless, perfectly clean.

  •  
  • Awesome Relaxing Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ryan P from Macon, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The views were great. The hot tub was perfectly placed so you could relax and look over the valley. We didn't have any trouble locating the cabin. Google Maps took me right to the front door. The road to the cabin got a little steep but one of the people in our group had a small car that navigated it just fine. The welcome gift basket was very thoughtful and management was quick to respond to all questions while we were there. Everything was clean and comfortable. The grocery store was only 20 minutes away. I would definitely recommend anyone looking to relax and have a semi-secluded, quiet trip to stay here.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2016

      What a beautiful way to express your experience, thank you very much and we hope to have you back very soon for another enhanced vacation in the mountains.

  •  
  • Hill Top Hideaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paige P from Rome, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful place! Found the property to be comfortable and we really enjoyed ourselves.

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2016

      We enjoyed having you with us and hope to have you back soon. Please don’t forget to ask for your frequent guest discounts at the time of booking. See you soon!

  •  
  • Hill Top Hideaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela C from Charleston, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We needed to evacuate due to Hurricane Matthew and very much appreciated this lovely cabin to stay in!

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2016

      We are so happy we were able to assist you and provide you with a wonderful stay overlooking the valley and mountains of Brasstown. Remember that you can come back anytime!

  •  
  • A get away weekend to the perfect mountain cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David G from Cordele, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had an excellent experience on our first cabin trip everything about this cabin is first class country abc very clean will be back several times a year from now on

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2016

      We are so happy to hear about your experience and we will be ready for your next enhanced vacation. Thanking you for your kindness as always.

  •  
  • Wonderful cabin, beautiful view!

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christy O from Stuart, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Hilltop Hideaway for 4 days in mid-November. The cabin was wonderful, absolutely perfect for us. Secluded, a rustic look with all the conveniences we needed, pet friendly and a beautiful view. We really enjoyed our stay, and would gladly visit again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/3/2015

      Thank you so very much for your comments and kindness; we will be waiting for your next vacation to see you back at this wonderful cabin!

  •  
  • 725 Hill Top Hideaway.

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Danny P from Graceville, Fl recommends this vacation rental

    In the evening ,in the small guest room, there was a nauseating septic smell from either the shower drain, or toilet. Other wise it was very enjoyable,LOVE the hot tub. Beautiful views.

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2015

      We are happy you enjoyed your vacation. Just a quick note, when you reported that water smell in the suit bathroom we immediately went to the property and have the pleasure to meet you and your friends, we all went to the bathroom, flush the toilet and open the shower for several minutes and you agreed that no smell at all of any kind we all were able to find, therefore, you agreed no further action was required. We hope to see you back very soon!

  •  
  • Great getaway!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time! It was very cozy and relaxing. I would suggest the company make more of an effort to clean and prepare the place before guests arrive, as there were some grimy dishes, a few spiders (one in between the sheets of a bed) and one of the bathrooms smelled of mildew. Other than that, it was very pleasant and the view was amazing!

    • Manager Responded on 10/15/2015

      First we want to thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is very important to us knowing every detail to improve our services; however, we are very proud of our high quality housekeeping and customer services including the prep and inspection of every cabin prior of arrivals, don’t forget that this cabin is very much into the mountains and our constant battle against minor insects is constant. We will continue our efforts to provide you with better experience, and that is a promise.

  •  
  • Nice cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Collin O recommends this vacation rental

    This is nice cabin tucked away on the side of a mountain. Very private and peaceful, everything worked and was in good order. After I booked I never received the confirmation email with the directions. I called the agency and they apologized and I had the email in my inbox before I was off the phone with them which was awesome.

    • Manager Responded on 11/21/2014

      Sometimes the system gets tired too. LOL but we never leave you alone! So glad we could assist you as you deserve and enjoyed your vacation. Please come back soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
34.990551,-83.971917
Sitemap

Enchanted Mountain Retreats P.O. Box 298 Blairsville, GA 30514 +1 (706) 781-3892 reservations@georgiaemr.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon